Your browser does not have JavaScript enabled.
Please turn scripting on in your browser settings.
Individualized Services | Hope Community Resources

 

 

Individualized Services

You are here

 

Individualized Services

Short-Term Assistance and Referral (STAR) Program

Assists people in learning what is required to meet the state law definition of developmentally disabled, navigating the eligibility process, and understanding what services, other than waiver, may be available. This program is funded through the State of Alaska, Department of Health and Social Services.  For those in need of assistance in applying for developmental disability determination, completing a registration and review form, or require other supports and/or assistance in applying for state funded grants and/or programs please contact a STAR Coordinator nearest you.

STAR Coordinator

Region

Phone Number

Email

Tiffany Ruby

Tracey Morgan

Marcus Douglas

Anchorage

(907)561-3701

tiffanyr@stonesoupgroup.org

traceym@stonesoupgroup.org

marcusd@stonesoupgroup.org

Roberta Hovermale

Eagle River

(907)689-7242

rhovermale@focusoutreach.org

Angela McArdle

Interior Region

(907)456-8901

angela@fra-alaska.net

Danielle Charles

YKHC/Southwest Region

(907)543-1768

Danielle_Charles@ykhc.org

Marie Davies

Southeast Region (907)523-4405 mdavies@sailinc.org

Lynnette Haas

Kenai Peninsula, Valdez, Corova

(907)262-6333

lhaas@peninsulailc.org

Maggie Swanson

Northern & Northwest Region

(907)442-7031

maggie.swanson@maniilaq.org

Patty Duncan

Mat-Su Valley (907)352-1236 patty.duncan@mssca.org

 

New Services

Assists individuals and families in exploring services available to them.  To contact one of our knowledgeable New Services team members please email them at newservices@hopealaska.org or call 907-433-4897.

There are limited grant services available through Hope, which are funded by the Alaska Department of Health and Social Services, Senior and Disability Services.  For more information about the Developmental Disabilities Grant visit dhss.alaska.gov.

Community Health & Wellness

Supports people in choosing their own health professionals. Provides wellness supports to individuals who choose our supports.

Self-Advocacy

Assists people in advocating for themselves as well as disability services. Opportunities to participate include:

Spiritual Wellness

Connects people with faith communities, renewing the spirit, coping with illness and grief, end of life planning, and other spiritual needs. For more information on spiritual wellness, contact Rick Benjamin at rbenjamin@hopealaska.org or by phone at 907-433-4707.