Contact Information

Hope’s Leadership Team

Executive Director – Michele Girault

After falling in love with Alaska while on vacation, Michele opted to move to our beautiful state and joined the Hope team in 1984. Prior to coming to Hope, she developed a passion for those with differing abilities while working in a small institution in California. Her focus has been to help build communities where everyone is valued and has the opportunity to contribute. Michele has a background in Human Development and Family Studies as well as Organizational Management.

Deputy Executive Director – Michael Bailey

Beginning an Alaska adventure in 1995, Michael worked in rural Aleutian and Pribilof areas until 2001. Moving into Anchorage in 2001 marked a career change as a Direct Service Professional at Hope Community Resources while pursuing a Bachelor in Human Services through the University of Alaska Anchorage. After gaining experience as a care coordinator, he moved into Hope’s financial team. During 2019, he served as Chief Strategy Officer before stepping into his current leadership role. He seeks to promote a collaborative leadership model to assure Hope remains responsive to new opportunities to help anyone seeking Hope’s supports to achieve a life that is meaningful to them.


 Leadership Team Contacts

Executive Emeritus

Roy T. Scheller, Ph.D.

Chief Information Officer

Jerry Kung

Chief Financial Officer

Tom Hiratsuka

Deputy Director of Community Support Services Ray Collins
Deputy Director of Health & Wellness

Jo-Anne Sullivan

Deputy Director of Physical Plant Operations

Brendan Farrell

Director of Human Resources Sharayah Talarovich
Director of Spirituality & Organizational Wellness Rick Benjamin
Clinical Director Dr. Chuck Lester
Medical Director Dr. William Browner
Corporate Culture Director Robin Siverson
Director of Mental Health Services Paul Ingram

Other Important Contacts

Artistic Expressions Director

Jennifer Moore

Director of Community Support Services - Kenai

SaVina Haywood

Director of Community Support Services - Kodiak

Brenda Hathcock

Director of Community Support Services - Mat-Su

Julie Mettler

Community Activities Director

Molly Horton

Foster Care Licensing Specialist

Courtney Wise

Peer Advocate

Travis Noah

Ethics and Human Rights Committee

Rick Benjamin



Media Contact

If you are a member of the media and you have questions or need information about Hope Community Resources, including photos or expert sources for an article you are researching, please contact:

Development Office

For general agency information, history, and background, please visit the appropriate resources available on this web site.